One Death Male 20s, 2 Deaths Males 30s: Illinois Coronavirus Cases Total 6980 with 986 New Cases; 42 More Deaths Total of 141 Deaths Reported Wednesday April 01, 2020

The Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH) on Wednesday, April 1, 2020 announced 986 new cases of coronavirus disease (COVID-19) in Illinois, including 42 additional deaths. The report included the death of a female older than 100.

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)
in Illinois Test Results (4/01/2020)

Positive (Confirmed Cases) 6980
Deaths 141
Negative Results XX
Total Persons Tested 40384

— SOURCE: IDPH

Illinois Coronavirus Deaths

Carroll County: 1 male 80s

Cook County: 1 male 20s, 2 males 30s, 2 males 40s, 1 male 50s, 1 female 50s, 3 males 60s, 2 females 60s, 5 males 70s, 3 females 70s, 3 male 80s, 4 females 80s, 1 female 90s, 1 female 100s. (5 incomplete data)

DuPage County: 1 female 60s, 1 female 70s

Kane County: 1 female 90s

Lake County: 1 male 50s

Sangamon County: 1 male 90s

Will County: 1 male 60s

Winnebago County: 1 male 60s

Massac and Vermilion counties are now reporting cases. Currently, IDPH is reporting a total of 6,980 cases, including 141 deaths, in 56 counties in Illinois. The age of cases ranges from younger than one to older than 100 years.

For all personal protective equipment (PPE) donations, email [email protected] For health questions about COVID-19, call the hotline at 1-800-889-3931 or email [email protected]

For updates on IDOC’s response to COVID-19,visit https://www2.illinois.gov/idoc/facilities/Pages/Covid19Response.aspx

VIDEO BELOW ADS …




Stay informed with news from The Cardinal’s Emergencies Behind the Scenes Facebook page — Facebook.com/CardinalEmergencies. For a list of all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages, go to Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …


Help fund The Cardinal Arlingtoncardinal.com/sponsor

Video Disclaimer Note: Facebook may automatically follow this highlighted video from ABC 7 Chicago with another video that is out of context and not endorsed by CARDINAL NEWS …

There were 5994 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 31, 2020.

There were 5057 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 30, 2020.

There were 4596 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 29, 2020.

There were 3491 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 28, 2020.

There were 3026 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 27, 2020.

There were 2538 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 26, 2020.

There were 1865 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 25, 2020.

There were 1535 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 24, 2020.

There were 1285 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 23, 2020.

There were 1049 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 22, 2020.

There were 753 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 21, 2020.

There were 585 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 20, 2020.

There were 422 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 19, 2020.

There were 288 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 18, 2020.

There were 160 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 17, 2020.

There were 105 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 16, 2020.

There were 93 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 15, 2020.

There were 66 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 14, 2020.

There were 46 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 13, 2020.

There were 32 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 12, 2020.

There were 25 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 11, 2020.

There were 19 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 10, 2020.

There were 11 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 9, 2020 (Illinois Disaster Proclamation was declared on this date).

There were 7 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 8, 2020.

 RELATED NEWS … 

CARDINAL NEWS | Illinois Coronavirus Updates — Arlingtoncardinal.com/tag/illinois-coronavirus-update