LIVE: Texas Bids Farewell to George H.W. Bush at St. Martin’s Episcopal Church

A private funeral service will be held at St. Martin’s Episcopal Church on Thursday morning. The funeral is by invitation only. A Union Pacific train will then transport President Bush to his final resting place in College Station.

Live coverage of the private funeral service for President George H.W. Bush at St. Martin’s Episcopal Church on Thursday morning, December 6, 2018. The funeral is by invitation only.

A Union Pacific train will then transport President Bush to his final resting place at the George H.W. Bush Library Center, 1000 George Bush Dr W, College Station, Texas.

Road closures will go into effect in the area beginning at 11 a.m. on Wednesday and reopen at approximately 1 p.m. on Thursday.

 THURSDAY … 

Bush’s remains will lie in repose at St. Martin’s Episcopal Church until Thursday at 7 a.m. with a guard of honor in attendance.

Thursday, 11 a.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. CT – Funeral service at St. Martin’s Episcopal Church.

Thursday at 12:15 p.m. ET / 11:15 a.m. CT – Departure ceremony at St. Martin’s Episcopal Church.

Thursday at 1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. – Bush’s remains will depart St. Martin’s Episcopal Church and be transported by motorcade to Union Pacific Railroad Westfield Auto Facility. From there, Bush’s remains will be transported by funeral car train to College Station, Texas.

Thursday at 4:45 p.m. ET / 3:45 p.m. CT – Arrival ceremony at Texas A&M University.

Thursday at 5:15 p.m. ET / 4:15 p.m. CT – Arrival and interment at George Bush Presidential Library & Museum, College Station, Texas.

 RELATED NEWS … 

CARDINAL NEWS | President George HW Bush Funeral Schedule; Union Pacific Bush 4141 Called to Honorable Transport Mission

MORE INFO BELOW ADS …




^^ MOBILE? USE VOICE MIC ^^

 facebook … 

GET ALERTS on Facebook.com/ArlingtonCardinal

GET ALERTS on Facebook.com/CardinalEmergencies

GET ALERTS on Facebook.com/ArlingtonHeightsCrime

Get updates from The Cardinal ALL NEWS FEEDS on Facebook. Just ‘LIKE’ the ‘Arlington Cardinal Page (become a fan of our page). The updates cover all posts and sub-category posts from The Cardinal — Arlingtoncardinal.com. You can also limit feeds to specific categories. See all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages at Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …


Help fund The Cardinal Arlingtoncardinal.com/sponsor