Solar Eclipse 2017 Live Stream Coverage from ABC News with Reports Across the US

For the first time in 99 years a solar eclipse will be cross the continental United States — going LIVE at 11:30 a.m. CDT.

ABC News is expected to cover the solar eclipse from a variety of locations. David Muir will anchor ABC ‘s two hours of live coverage, with correspondents reporting from viewing parties across the country.

LIVE FEEDS FROM NASA

Locations west of Chicago will see the solar eclipse progress ahead of viewers in Chicago. Locations east of Chicago will see the solar eclipse progress behind viewers in Chicago.

The maximum solar eclipse in Vancouver, British Columbia (85.97%) is expected to occur at 10:21 a.m. PDT/12:21 p.m. CDT.

The maximum solar eclipse (86.71%) in Chicago, Illinois is expected to occur at 1:19 p.m. CDT.

The maximum solar eclipse (81.12%) Washington D.C. is expected to occur at 2:42 p.m. EDT /1:42 p.m. CDT.

CHICAGO

Partial Eclipse begins
11:54 am CDT
Mon, Aug 21

Maximum Eclipse
Moon is closest to the center of the Sun.
1:19 pm CDT

Partial Eclipse ends
The Moon leaves the Sun’s edge.
2:42 pm CDT




Get updates from The Cardinal ALL NEWS FEEDS on Facebook. Just ‘LIKE’ the ‘Arlington Cardinal Page (become a fan of our page). The updates cover all posts and sub-category posts from The Cardinal — Arlingtoncardinal.com. You can also limit feeds to specific categories. See all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages at Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …


Help fund The Cardinal Arlingtoncardinal.com/sponsor