Live Solar Eclipse Coverage in Vancouver from CBC

CBC will broadcast the eclipse on Monday from Vancouver, British Columbia, where the sun will be roughly 85% obscured by the moon. The eclipse starts approximately at 9:10 am PDT/10:10 am. CDT.

Vancouver’s partial solar eclipse (85.97%) viewed live from Chicago on television or Internet will be about one hour ahead of the eclipse in Chicago (86.71%).

VANCOUVER

Partial Eclipse begins
9:10 am PDT 11:10 am CDT
Mon, Aug 21

Maximum Eclipse
Moon is closest to the center of the Sun.
10:21 am PDT 12:21 pm CDT

Partial Eclipse ends
The Moon leaves the Sun’s edge.
11:37 am PDT 1:37 pm CDT




Get updates from The Cardinal ALL NEWS FEEDS on Facebook. Just ‘LIKE’ the ‘Arlington Cardinal Page (become a fan of our page). The updates cover all posts and sub-category posts from The Cardinal — Arlingtoncardinal.com. You can also limit feeds to specific categories. See all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages at Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …


Help fund The Cardinal Arlingtoncardinal.com/sponsor