Largest Spike in New Cases As Illinois Coronavirus Cases Total 27,575 with 1,842 New Cases; 62 More Deaths for a Total of 1,134 Deaths Reported Friday, April 17, 2020

The Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH) on Friday, April 17, 2020 announced 1,842 new cases of coronavirus disease (COVID-19) in Illinois, including 62 additional deaths. The Illinois Department of Public Health announced the largest spike in new Coronavirus cases, but also declared a large increase in the number of people tested.

Gov. Pritzker announced that the current school year for all in-person schools will be closed the remainder of the current school year.

COVID-19 statistics are available by zip code at …

dph.illinois.gov/covid19/statistics

The map works on mobile, tablets, laptops, and desktops; but works a little better on desktop and laptops. If there are 5 or less COVID-19 patients in a zip code there is no shading for the zip code (a privacy issue and law according to IDPH).

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)
in Illinois Test Results (4/17/2020)

Positive (Confirmed Cases) 27575
Deaths 1134
Negative Results XX
Total Persons Tested 130,163

— SOURCE: IDPH

Henderson and Wayne counties are now reporting cases. Currently, IDPH is reporting a total of 27,575 cases, including 1,134 deaths, in 92 counties in Illinois. The age of cases ranges from younger than one to older than 100 years.

New Illinois Coronavirus Deaths

Boone County: 1 female 60s

Cook County: 2 females 40s, 1 male 40s, 2 males 50s, 2 females 60s, 5 males 60s, 4 females 70s, 4 males 70s, 5 females 80s, 5 males 80s, 3 females 90s, 4 males 90s

DuPage County: 1 male 60s, 2 males 70s, 1 female 80s, 3 males 80s, 2 females 90s

Kane County: 1 male 60s, 1 male 90s, 1 male 100+

Lake County: 1 male 90s

Macon County: 1 female 80s, 1 female 90s

Madison County: 1 female 60s, 1 male 60s

Monroe County: 1 female 80s

Randolph County: 1 male 80s

St. Clair County: 1 unknown 60s, 1 female 70s, 1 male 80s

Will County: 2 males 80s

For all personal protective equipment (PPE) donations, email [email protected] For health questions about COVID-19, call the hotline at 1-800-889-3931 or email [email protected]

For updates on IDOC’s response to COVID-19,visit https://www2.illinois.gov/idoc/facilities/Pages/Covid19Response.aspx

VIDEO BELOW ADS …




Stay informed with news from The Cardinal’s Emergencies Behind the Scenes Facebook page — Facebook.com/CardinalEmergencies. For a list of all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages, go to Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …


Help fund The Cardinal Arlingtoncardinal.com/sponsor

Video Disclaimer Note: Facebook may automatically follow this highlighted video from ABC 7 Chicago with another video that is out of context and not endorsed by CARDINAL NEWS …

There were 25733 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, April 16, 2020.

There were 24593 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, April 15, 2020.

There were 23247 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, April 14, 2020.

There were 22025 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, April 13, 2020.

There were 20852 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, April 12, 2020.

There were 19180 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, April 11, 2020.

There were 17887 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, April 10, 2020.

There were 16422 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, April 09, 2020.

There were 15078 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, April 08, 2020.

There were 13549 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, April 07, 2020.

There were 12262 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, April 06, 2020.

There were 11256 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, April 05, 2020.

There were 10357 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, April 04, 2020.

There were 8904 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, April 03, 2020.

There were 7695 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, April 02, 2020.

There were 6980 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, April 01, 2020.

There were 5994 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 31, 2020.

There were 5057 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 30, 2020.

There were 4596 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 29, 2020.

There were 3491 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 28, 2020.

There were 3026 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 27, 2020.

There were 2538 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 26, 2020.

There were 1865 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 25, 2020.

There were 1535 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 24, 2020.

There were 1285 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 23, 2020.

There were 1049 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 22, 2020.

There were 753 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 21, 2020.

There were 585 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 20, 2020.

There were 422 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 19, 2020.

There were 288 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 18, 2020.

There were 160 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 17, 2020.

There were 105 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 16, 2020.

There were 93 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 15, 2020.

There were 66 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 14, 2020.

There were 46 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 13, 2020.

There were 32 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 12, 2020.

There were 25 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 11, 2020.

There were 19 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 10, 2020.

There were 11 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 9, 2020 (Illinois Disaster Proclamation was declared on this date).

There were 7 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 8, 2020.

 RELATED NEWS … 

CARDINAL NEWS | Illinois Coronavirus Updates — Arlingtoncardinal.com/tag/illinois-coronavirus-update