Quick Verdict for Derek Chauvin; Verdict Will Be Read Between 3:30 PM to 4:00 PM CT

 SUPPORT UKRAINE/DONATE NOW 

A verdict has been reached in the Derek Chauvin trial of former Minneapolis Police officer Derek Chauvin, according to a notice posted on the Hennepin County Court’s website.

“A verdict has been reached and will be read between 3:30-4:00 p.m.(CT) Tuesday, April 20” (4:30-5:00 p.m. ET), according to a court notice. The Hennepin County Court notice did not specify when jurors stopped deliberating on Tuesday.

Jurors deliberated for four hours on Monday, April 19, 2021 and resumed deliberating Tuesday morning at 8:00 a.m. CT (9:00 a.m. ET).




Former Minneapolis police officer Derek Chauvin is charged with second-degree unintentional murder, third-degree murder and second-degree manslaughter in George Floyd’s death on May 25, 2020. Chauvin pleaded not guilty.

Derek Chauvin booking photo (SOURCE: Hennepin County Sheriff's Office).
Derek Chauvin booking photo (SOURCE: Hennepin County Sheriff’s Office).




Get updates from The Cardinal ALL NEWS FEEDS on Facebook. Just ‘LIKE’ the ‘Arlington Cardinal Page (become a fan of our page). The updates cover all posts and sub-category posts from The Cardinal — Arlingtoncardinal.com. You can also limit feeds to specific categories. See all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages at Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …


Help fund The Cardinal Arlingtoncardinal.com/sponsor

Arlingtoncardinal.com is an Amazon Associate website, which means that a small percentage of your purchases gets paid to Arlingtoncardinal.com at no extra cost to you. When you use the search boxes above, any Amazon banner ad, or any product associated with an Amazon banner on this website, you help pay expenses related to maintaining Arlingtoncardinal.com and creating new services and ideas for a resourceful website. See more info at Arlingtoncardinal.com/AdDisclosure