Illinois Coronavirus Cases Total 16,422 with 1344 New Cases; 66 More Deaths for a Total of 528 Deaths Reported Thursday April 9, 2020

The Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH) on Thursday, April 9, 2020 announced 1,344 new cases of coronavirus disease (COVID-19) in Illinois, including 66 additional deaths.

COVID-19 statistics are available by zip code at …

dph.illinois.gov/covid19/statistics

The map works on mobile, tablets, laptops, and desktops; but works a little better on desktop and laptops. If there are 5 or less COVID-19 patients in a zip code there is no shading for the zip code (a privacy issue and law according to IDPH).

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)
in Illinois Test Results (4/09/2020)

Positive (Confirmed Cases) 16422
Deaths 528
Negative Results XX
Total Persons Tested 80857

— SOURCE: IDPH

Hancock, Pulaski, and Schuyler counties are now reporting a case. Currently, IDPH is reporting a total of 16,422 cases, including 528 deaths, in 81 counties in Illinois. The age of cases ranges from younger than one to older than 100 years.

Illinois Coronavirus Deaths

Cook County: 2 females 40s, 1 male 40s, 1 male 50s, 1 female 60s, 6 males 60s, 6 females 70s, 6 males 70s, 6 female 80s, 5 males 80s, 3 females 90s, 3 males 90s, 1 female 100+

DuPage County: 2 males 70s, 2 males 80s, 1 female 90s, 1 male 90s

Effingham County: 1 male 60s

Kane County: 1 female 90s

Kankakee County: 1 male 80s

Lake County: 1 male 50s, 1 female 80s, 2 male 90s

Rock Island County: 1 male 60s, 1 female 70s

St. Clair County: 1 male 70s

Will County: 1 female 30s, 1 female 60s, 2 males 60s, 1 male 70s, 1 female 80s, 2 males 80s, 1 female 90s

For all personal protective equipment (PPE) donations, email [email protected] For health questions about COVID-19, call the hotline at 1-800-889-3931 or email [email protected]

For updates on IDOC’s response to COVID-19,visit https://www2.illinois.gov/idoc/facilities/Pages/Covid19Response.aspx

VIDEO BELOW ADS …




Stay informed with news from The Cardinal’s Emergencies Behind the Scenes Facebook page — Facebook.com/CardinalEmergencies. For a list of all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages, go to Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …


Help fund The Cardinal Arlingtoncardinal.com/sponsor

Video Disclaimer Note: Facebook may automatically follow this highlighted video from ABC 7 Chicago with another video that is out of context and not endorsed by CARDINAL NEWS …

There were 15078 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, April 08, 2020.

There were 13549 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, April 07, 2020.

There were 12262 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, April 06, 2020.

There were 11256 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, April 05, 2020.

There were 10357 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, April 04, 2020.

There were 8904 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, April 03, 2020.

There were 7695 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, April 02, 2020.

There were 6980 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, April 01, 2020.

There were 5994 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 31, 2020.

There were 5057 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 30, 2020.

There were 4596 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 29, 2020.

There were 3491 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 28, 2020.

There were 3026 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 27, 2020.

There were 2538 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 26, 2020.

There were 1865 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 25, 2020.

There were 1535 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 24, 2020.

There were 1285 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 23, 2020.

There were 1049 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 22, 2020.

There were 753 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 21, 2020.

There were 585 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 20, 2020.

There were 422 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 19, 2020.

There were 288 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 18, 2020.

There were 160 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 17, 2020.

There were 105 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 16, 2020.

There were 93 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 15, 2020.

There were 66 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 14, 2020.

There were 46 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 13, 2020.

There were 32 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 12, 2020.

There were 25 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 11, 2020.

There were 19 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 10, 2020.

There were 11 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 9, 2020 (Illinois Disaster Proclamation was declared on this date).

There were 7 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 8, 2020.

 RELATED NEWS … 

CARDINAL NEWS | Illinois Coronavirus Updates — Arlingtoncardinal.com/tag/illinois-coronavirus-update