Illinois Coronavirus Cases Total 4596 with 1,105 New Cases; 18 More Deaths for a Total of 65 Deaths Reported Sunday March 29, 2020

The Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH) on Sunday, March 29, 2020 announced 1,105 new cases of coronavirus disease (COVID-19) in Illinois, including 18 additional deaths.

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)
in Illinois Test Results (3/29/2020)

Positive (Confirmed Cases) 4596
Deaths 65
Negative Results XX
Under Investigation 27762

— SOURCE: IDPH

Illinois Coronavirus Deaths
Cook County: male 50s, 2 females 60s, 2 males 70s, 3 females 70s, 2 males 80s, female 80s

DuPage County: male 60s

Kane County: male 40s, 2 males 90s

Kendal County: male 60s

LaSalle County: male 80s

St. Clair County: female 70s

Bond, Knox, Menard, and Montgomery counties are now reporting cases. Currently, IDPH is reporting a total of 4,596 cases, including 65 deaths, in 47 counties in Illinois. The age of cases ranges from younger than one to 99 years.

For all personal protective equipment (PPE) donations, email [email protected] For health questions about COVID-19, call the hotline at 1-800-889-3931 or email [email protected]

For updates on IDOC’s response to COVID-19,visit https://www2.illinois.gov/idoc/facilities/Pages/Covid19Response.aspx

VIDEO BELOW ADS …




Stay informed with news from The Cardinal’s Emergencies Behind the Scenes Facebook page — Facebook.com/CardinalEmergencies. For a list of all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages, go to Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …


Help fund The Cardinal Arlingtoncardinal.com/sponsor

Video Disclaimer Note: Facebook may automatically follow this highlighted video from ABC 7 Chicago with another video that is out of context and not endorsed by CARDINAL NEWS …

There were 3491 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 28, 2020.

There were 3026 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 27, 2020.

There were 2538 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 26, 2020.

There were 1865 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 25, 2020.

There were 1535 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 24, 2020.

There were 1285 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 23, 2020.

There were 1049 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 22, 2020.

There were 753 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 21, 2020.

There were 585 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 20, 2020.

There were 422 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 19, 2020.

There were 288 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 18, 2020.

There were 160 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 17, 2020.

There were 105 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 16, 2020.

There were 93 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 15, 2020.

There were 66 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Saturday, March 14, 2020.

There were 46 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Friday, March 13, 2020.

There were 32 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Thursday, March 12, 2020.

There were 25 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Wednesday, March 11, 2020.

There were 19 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Tuesday, March 10, 2020.

There were 11 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Monday, March 9, 2020 (Illinois Disaster Proclamation was declared on this date).

There were 7 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Illinois reported Sunday, March 8, 2020.

 RELATED NEWS … 

CARDINAL NEWS | Illinois Coronavirus Updates — Arlingtoncardinal.com/tag/illinois-coronavirus-update