Perseids Meteor Shower and LIVE STREAM: Best Viewing Before Sunrise Sunday and Monday

CBS 2 meteorologist Robb Ellis has details on conditions for the upcoming Perseids meteor shower.

The moon will not be reflecting light because August 11, 2018 was the New Moon phase for the Moon. Clear skies are also forecast, so there is a good chance to see the Perseids meteor shower.

Perseids Meteor Shower Live Stream in 4k from Denver, Colorado; Sunset 8:01 p.m. MDT (9:01 p.m. CDT), Sunrise 6:09 a.m. MDT (7:09 a.m. CDT)

Perseids Live Stream
The Perseids Meteor Shower maximum peak this year is on August 12-13, 2018. The peak time for the shower is on the 13th at 4:00 AM. Some say this year there could be 100 meteors an hour (lets hope so).

Added bonus… NASA’s Parker Solar Probe launch time has been set for 3:31 a.m. (1:31 a. m. my time). 30 minutes before the launch I’ll insert the launch live stream, bottom right of of the screen.

I’ll will also be streaming the Perseids Meteor Shower Sunday night and Monday night too!!! Please subscribe to my Youtube channel (bell icon) so that you will receive an email when I go live.

— YouTube Astronomy Live Stream

Arlingtoncardinal.com/clouds …

Arlingtoncardinal.com/moon …

Arlingtoncardinal.com/sun …

MORE INFO BELOW ADS …




^^ MOBILE? USE VOICE MIC ^^

 facebook … 

GET ALERTS on Facebook.com/ArlingtonCardinal

GET ALERTS on Facebook.com/CardinalEmergencies

GET ALERTS on Facebook.com/ArlingtonHeightsCrime

Get updates from The Cardinal ALL NEWS FEEDS on Facebook. Just ‘LIKE’ the ‘Arlington Cardinal Page (become a fan of our page). The updates cover all posts and sub-category posts from The Cardinal — Arlingtoncardinal.com. You can also limit feeds to specific categories. See all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages at Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …


Help fund The Cardinal Arlingtoncardinal.com/sponsor