Chicago Bears 2018 Schedule Released Thursday April 19, 2018 for the NFL Season

The Chicago Bears will kick off the first Matt Nagy season on national television with back-to-back prime-time games (the only prime time games scheduled), beginning with their season opener against the Packers at Lambeau Field. The Bears will open the 17-week, 16-game season with two prime-time games for the first time in franchise history.

NFL SCORES …
Arlingtoncardinal.com/nflscores

Thanksgiving game at Detroit Lions
Thirteen of the Bears’ final 14 games will be played on Sunday, with the only exception being a Thanksgiving contest against the Lions in Detroit Nov. 22 (11:30 a.m.). The Bears final 11 Sunday games could be flexed to Sunday night.

 PRE-SEASON … 

Bears Pre-Season 2018
Bears at Ravens 7 PM Thurs. August 2
Bears at Bengals 6 PM Thurs. August 9
Bears at Broncos 8:05 AM Sat. August 18
Chiefs at Bears 12:00 PM Sat. August 25
Bills at Bears 7 PM Thurs. August 30

 REGULAR SEASON … 

WEEK 1 (BEARS WEEK 1)
Bears at Packers 7:20 PM Sun. Sept. 9
The Bears will visit Green Bay Sept. 9 on Sunday Night Football (7:20 p.m.)—helping the Packers begin to celebrate their 100th season—before returning to Soldier Field for their home opener against the Seahawks Sept. 17 on Monday Night Football (7:15 p.m.).

WEEK 2 (BEARS WEEK 2)
Seahawks at Bears 7:15 PM Mon. Sept. 17
MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL

WEEK 3 (BEARS WEEK 3)
Bears at Cardinals 3:25 PM Sun. Sept. 23
In Week 3, the Bears will visit the Cardinals in Arizona Sept. 23 (3:25 p.m.). Interestingly, Nagy will face the same first three teams as predecessor John Fox did in his first season as Bears coach in 2015 when he opened with losses to the Packers, Cardinals and Seahawks.

WEEK 4 (BEARS WEEK 4)
Buccaneers at Bears 12 PM Sun. Sept. 30

The Chicago Bears will return home in Week 4 to host the Buccaneers Sept. 30 at Soldier Field in their first noon kickoff of the season. The Chicago Bears will have a bye in Week 5, their earliest bye since 2009 when it also occurred in Week 5.

WEEK 5 (BEARS BYE)
BYE with four AFC East opponents coming up on four consecutive Sundays.

WEEK 6 (BEARS WEEK 5)
Bears at Dolphins 12 PM Sun. Oct. 14

WEEK 7 (BEARS WEEK 6)
Patriots at Bears 12 PM Sun. Oct. 21

WEEK 8 (BEARS WEEK 7)
Jets at Bears 12 PM Sun. Oct. 28

WEEK 9 (BEARS WEEK 8)
Bears at Bills 12 PM Sun. Nov. 4

WEEK 10 (BEARS WEEK 9)
Lions at Bears 12 PM Sun. Nov. 11

WEEK 11 (BEARS WEEK 10)
Vikings at Bears 12 PM Sun. Nov. 18

WEEK 12 (BEARS WEEK 11)
Bears at Lions 11:30 AM Thurs. Nov. 22
THANKSGIVING

WEEK 13 (BEARS WEEK 12)
Bears at Giants 12 PM Sun. Dec. 2

WEEK 14 (BEARS WEEK 13)
Rams at Bears 12 PM Sun. Dec. 9

WEEK 15 (BEARS WEEK 14)
Packers at Bears 12 PM Sun. Dec. 16

WEEK 16 (BEARS WEEK 15)
Bears at 49ers 3:05 PM Sun. Dec. 23
See also: arlingtoncardinal.com/dailyjimmyg

WEEK 17 (BEARS WEEK 16)
Bears at Vikings 12 PM Sun. Dec. 30
The scheduled season finale is in Minnesota for the third straight year and fourth time in the last five years.

Notes:
The Bears will follow by playing the Lions twice in 12 days, Nov. 11 at Soldier Field (noon) and on Thanksgiving Nov. 22 in Detroit.

After facing the Ravens in the Hall of Fame Game Thursday, Aug. 2 in Canton (7 p.m.), the Bears will visit the Bengals in Cincinnati Thursday, Aug. 9 (6 p.m.) and the Broncos in Denver Saturday, Aug. 18 (8:05 p.m.). The Bears and Broncos will conduct joint practices Wednesday and Thursday in Colorado in advance of their game.

The first three pre-season games are away. The Bears will then close their preseason slate by hosting the Chiefs Saturday, Aug. 25 (noon) and the Bills Thursday, Aug. 30 at Soldier Field (7 p.m.).

Tickets to all Bears home games went on sale at 8 p.m. Thursday.

See also …
Arlingtoncardinal.com/calendar




 facebook … 

GET ALERTS on Facebook.com/ArlingtonCardinal

GET ALERTS on Facebook.com/CardinalEmergencies

GET ALERTS on Facebook.com/ArlingtonHeightsCrime

Get updates from The Cardinal ALL NEWS FEEDS on Facebook. Just ‘LIKE’ the ‘Arlington Cardinal Page (become a fan of our page). The updates cover all posts and sub-category posts from The Cardinal — Arlingtoncardinal.com. You can also limit feeds to specific categories. See all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages at Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …


Help fund The Cardinal Arlingtoncardinal.com/sponsor