High 16°F Wednesday, Wind Chill Low -20°F Overnight, Arlington Heights, Chicago Weather Forecast Northwest

MOBILE: chgowx.com PC: forecast.chicagoweatherstation.com
MOBILE/PC: Arlingtoncardinal.com/radar

O’HARE: 10°F LAKEFRONT: 10°F Wednesday 12/14/2016 8:02 AM

Wind Chill Advisory in effect from December 14, 09:00 PM CST until December 15, 10:00 AM CST

TODAY: Mostly cloudy, with a high near 16. Wind chill values as low as -10. Breezy, with a west wind 15 to 20 mph, with gusts as high as 30 mph — peaking at about 2pm to 3pm.

TONIGHT: Mostly clear, with a low around -4. Wind chill values as low as -20. West wind 10 to 15 mph.


Arlingtoncardinal.com/windchill

december.chicagoweatherstation.com

Arlingtoncardinal.com/radar

Chicago Weather Forecast for your MAC/PC/TABLET includes surrounding suburbs.




Get updates from The Cardinal ALL NEWS FEEDS on Facebook. Just ‘LIKE’ the ‘Arlington Cardinal Page (become a fan of our page). The updates cover all posts and sub-category posts from The Cardinal — Arlingtoncardinal.com. You can also limit feeds to specific categories. See all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages at Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …


Help fund The Cardinal Arlingtoncardinal.com/sponsor




Wind Chill Advisory
URGENT – WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
324 AM CST WED DEC 14 2016

ILZ003>006-008-010>014-019>023-032-033-039-INZ001-002-010-011-019-
141730-
/O.NEW.KLOT.WC.Y.0004.161215T0300Z-161215T1600Z/
WINNEBAGO-BOONE-MCHENRY-LAKE IL-OGLE-LEE-DE KALB-KANE-DUPAGE-COOK-
LA SALLE-KENDALL-GRUNDY-WILL-KANKAKEE-LIVINGSTON-IROQUOIS-FORD-
LAKE IN-PORTER-NEWTON-JASPER-BENTON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF…ROCKFORD…BELVIDERE…WOODSTOCK…
WAUKEGAN…OREGON…DIXON…DEKALB…AURORA…ELGIN…WHEATON…
CHICAGO…OTTAWA…OSWEGO…MORRIS…JOLIET…KANKAKEE…
PONTIAC…WATSEKA…PAXTON…GARY…VALPARAISO…MOROCCO…
RENSSELAER…FOWLER
324 AM CST WED DEC 14 2016 /424 AM EST WED DEC 14 2016/

…WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM CST /10 PM EST/ THIS
EVENING TO 10 AM CST /11 AM EST/ THURSDAY…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN CHICAGO HAS ISSUED A WIND CHILL
ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM CST /10 PM EST/ THIS
EVENING TO 10 AM CST /11 AM EST/ THURSDAY.

* WIND CHILL VALUES…15 BELOW TO 30 BELOW.

* OTHER IMPACTS…FROSTBITE CAN OCCUR ON EXPOSED SKIN IN AS LITTLE
AS 30 MINUTES. AVOID PROLONGED TIME OUTDOORS IF POSSIBLE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A WIND CHILL ADVISORY MEANS THAT VERY COLD AIR AND STRONG WINDS
WILL COMBINE TO GENERATE LOW WIND CHILLS. THIS WILL RESULT IN
FROST BITE AND LEAD TO HYPOTHERMIA IF PRECAUTIONS ARE NOT TAKEN.
IF YOU MUST VENTURE OUTDOORS…MAKE SURE YOU WEAR A HAT AND
GLOVES.

&&

$$

BMD