How CNN Sets the Stage for Debate Night; New Jib in the Air and More

The cameras and lights (so many lights) behind all the action at CNN’s presidential debate.

Donald Trump is still the main attraction for tonight’s 2016 prime time presidential candidate debate.

Similar to the Fox News-sponsored debate in Cleveland, the debate will be split into primetime and pre-primetime groups based on averaged polling numbers, and using a slightly different ranking-criteria.

Candidates in the main prime time debate besides Donald Trump are Ben Carson, Carly Fiorina, Jeb Bush, Scott Walker, Ted Cruz, Rand Paul, Marco Rubio, Mike Huckabee, Chris Christie, and John Kasich.

Candidates in the undercard debate are Bobby Jindal, Lindsey Graham, Rick Santorum, and George Pataki.

The prime time debate is schedule for 8PM ET/7PM CT.

The undercard debate is scheduled for 6PM ET/5PM CT.

Presidential candidate Donald Trump continues to spar with the rest of the GOP field as the republican debate looms. CNN’s John Berman reports.

CNN political commentator Michael Smerconish joins Don Lemon and ‘CNN Tonight’ to share his predictions ahead of Wednesday’s GOP debate.

A trip through some of the top moments when presidential candidates from John F. Kennedy to Donald Trump took the stage.

Post your questions to Twitter, Instagram or Facebook with #CNNDebate or submit it below. The CNN Republican Debate airs September 16 at 8 p.m. ET on CNN.



Get updates from The Cardinal ALL NEWS FEEDS on Facebook. Just ‘LIKE’ the ‘Arlington Cardinal Page (become a fan of our page). The updates cover all posts and sub-category posts from The Cardinal — Arlingtoncardinal.com. You can also limit feeds to specific categories. See all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages at Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …