Chicago Blackhawks Over Tampa Bay Lightning 2-0 for the Stanley Cup Championship

The Chicago Blackhawks beat the Tampa Bay Lightning 2-0 to win the Stanley Cup Monday night (game series 4-2) .

In 2013 the Chicago Blackhawks beat the Boston Bruins (game series 4-2), and in 2010 the Blackhawks beat the Philadelphia Flyers (game series 4-2).

Prior to 2010, the Blackhawks had not won the Stanley Cup since 1961 — beating the Detroit Red Wings (game series 4-2). Tonight’s game is the first time the Chicago Blackhawks have won the Stanley Cup at home since 1938.

Conn Smythe Trophy Winner for the most valuable player for the Stanley Cup series in 2015 went to Duncan Keith.

Get updates from The Cardinal ALL NEWS FEEDS on Facebook. Just ‘LIKE’ the ‘Arlington Cardinal Page (become a fan of our page). The updates cover all posts and sub-category posts from The Cardinal — You can also limit feeds to specific categories. See all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages at …