Supreme Court Ruling Ends Delay of Same-Sex Marriage in Indiana, Oklahoma, Utah, Virginia and Wisconsin

The Supreme Court turned downed appeals from five states (Indiana, Oklahoma, Utah, Virginia and Wisconsin) seeking to prohibit same-sex marriages, which permits immediate legalization of gay and lesbian unions in those states. The court’s order immediately ends delays on marriage in Indiana, Oklahoma, Utah, Virginia and Wisconsin.

The justices on Monday did not comment in rejecting appeals from the five states, and the issue of sex marriage nationwide remains unresolved.

The ruling means same-sex marriage is legal in 30 states and the District of Columbia.

Get updates from The Cardinal ALL NEWS FEEDS on Facebook. Just ‘LIKE’ the ‘Arlington Cardinal Page (become a fan of our page). The updates cover all posts and sub-category posts from The Cardinal — You can also limit feeds to specific categories. See all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages at …