Frost Advisory in Effect October 5, 01:00 AM CDT Until October 5, 08:00 Am CDT

URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
305 PM CDT SAT OCT 4 2014

WINNEBAGO-BOONE-MCHENRY-LAKE IL-OGLE-LEE-DE KALB-KANE-DUPAGE-COOK-
LA SALLE-KENDALL-GRUNDY-WILL-KANKAKEE-LIVINGSTON-IROQUOIS-FORD-
LAKE IN-PORTER-NEWTON-JASPER-BENTON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF…ROCKFORD…BELVIDERE…WOODSTOCK…
WAUKEGAN…OREGON…DIXON…DEKALB…AURORA…WHEATON…CHICAGO…
OTTAWA…OSWEGO…MORRIS…JOLIET…KANKAKEE…PONTIAC…
WATSEKA…PAXTON…GARY…VALPARAISO…MOROCCO…RENSSELAER…
FOWLER
305 PM CDT SAT OCT 4 2014 /405 PM EDT SAT OCT 4 2014/

…FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM CDT /2 AM EDT/ TO 8 AM CDT
/9 AM EDT/ SUNDAY…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN CHICAGO HAS ISSUED A FROST
ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM CDT /2 AM EDT/ TO 8 AM
CDT /9 AM EDT/ SUNDAY.

* TEMPERATURE…EARLY MORNING LOWS IN THE LOW TO MID 30S AWAY FROM
THE IMMEDIATE LAKE SHORE AND DOWNTOWN CHICAGO.

* IMPACTS…SENSITIVE VEGETATION MAY BE DAMAGED IF LEFT EXPOSED.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR
PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

TODAY Sunrise: 6:53 AM Sunset: 6:28 PM

Tonight
Areas of frost after 1 am. Otherwise, cloudy during the early evening, then gradual clearing, with a low around 35. West wind 10 to 15 mph, with gusts as high as 25 mph.

Sunday
Areas of frost before 8am. Otherwise, increasing clouds, with a high near 54. West southwest wind 10 to 15 mph, with gusts as high as 20 mph.

Sunday Night
A 30 percent chance of showers, mainly between 11pm and 5am. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 42. Southwest wind 5 to 10 mph, with gusts as high as 15 mph.


Become a fan of The Cardinal weather page. Submit your pictures or just stay up-to-date on weather topics — go direct to the Arlington Cardinal Weather photos. For a list of all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages, go to Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …