Frost Advisory Overnight Sunday to Monday for Cook, Lake, Dupage, McHenry and More

Temperatures overnight are expected to drop to about 36°F at about 2:00 a.m. Monday and 35°F about 4:00 a.m. to 5:00 a.m. Temperatures could be damaging to plant growth. A slight warmup is expected during the day Monday, followed by 80s Tuesday and Wednesday and upper 70s Thursday.

URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE…CORRECTED
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
413 AM CDT SUN MAY 12 2013

WINNEBAGO-BOONE-MCHENRY-LAKE IL-OGLE-LEE-DE KALB-KANE-DUPAGE-COOK-
LA SALLE-KENDALL-GRUNDY-WILL-KANKAKEE-LIVINGSTON-IROQUOIS-FORD-
LAKE IN-PORTER-NEWTON-JASPER-BENTON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF…ROCKFORD…BELVIDERE…WOODSTOCK…
WAUKEGAN…OREGON…DIXON…DEKALB…AURORA…WHEATON…CHICAGO…
OTTAWA…OSWEGO…MORRIS…JOLIET…KANKAKEE…PONTIAC…
WATSEKA…PAXTON…GARY…VALPARAISO…MOROCCO…RENSSELAER…
FOWLER
413 AM CDT SUN MAY 12 2013 /513 AM EDT SUN MAY 12 2013/

…FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM CDT /2 AM EDT/ TO 7 AM CDT
/8 AM EDT/ MONDAY…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN CHICAGO HAS ISSUED A FROST
ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM CDT /2 AM EDT/ TO 7 AM
CDT /8 AM EDT/ MONDAY.

* TEMPERATURE…LOW TO MID 30S WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE WARMER
CHICAGO METRO AREA.

* IMPACTS…SENSITIVE PLANTS LEFT OUTDOORS COULD BE HARMED.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR
PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.


Become a fan of The Cardinal weather page. Submit your pictures or just stay up-to-date on weather topics — go direct to the Arlington Cardinal Weather photos. For a list of all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages, go to Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …