NWS WIND ADVISORY — SUSTAINED 30 MPH, FREQUENT GUSTS 40-50 MPH

#ad▼
 SUPPORT UKRAINE  or   TRY AMAZON PRIME  

URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
401 AM CST WED MAR 7 2012

…WINDY CONDITIONS ONCE AGAIN TODAY…

LAKE IL-KANE-DUPAGE-COOK-LA SALLE-KENDALL-GRUNDY-WILL-KANKAKEE-
LIVINGSTON-IROQUOIS-FORD-LAKE IN-PORTER-NEWTON-JASPER-BENTON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF…WAUKEGAN…AURORA…WHEATON…CHICAGO…
OTTAWA…OSWEGO…MORRIS…JOLIET…KANKAKEE…PONTIAC…
WATSEKA…PAXTON…GARY…VALPARAISO…MOROCCO…RENSSELAER…
FOWLER


401 AM CST WED MAR 7 2012 /501 AM EST WED MAR 7 2012/

…WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM CST /9 AM EST/ THIS
MORNING TO 6 PM CST /7 PM EST/ THIS EVENING…

* TIMING…GUSTY SOUTH TO SOUTHWEST WINDS WILL INCREASE RAPIDLY
EARLY THIS MORNING…DECREASING GRADUALLY LATE THIS AFTERNOON.

* WINDS…SOUTH TO SOUTHWEST SUSTAINED AROUND 30 MPH WITH
FREQUENT GUSTS OF 40 TO 50 MPH.

* IMPACTS…THIS MAY MAKE DRIVING CHALLENGING FOR HIGH PROFILE
VEHICLES…ESPECIALLY ON EAST WEST ORIENTED ROADS.

* OTHER IMPACTS…THE COMBINATION OF THE GUSTY WINDS AND DRY AIR
MAY LEAD TO HAZARDOUS BURNING CONDITIONS…ESPECIALLY ACROSS
EAST CENTRAL ILLINOIS AND NORTHWEST INDIANA.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 39 MPH…OR
GUSTS BETWEEN 45 AND 57 MPH…ARE LIKELY. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN
CAUSE MINOR PROPERTY DAMAGE UNLESS PRECAUTIONS ARE TAKEN. DRIVING
MAY BE DIFFICULT…ESPECIALLY IN HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. MOTORISTS
SHOULD BE ALERT AND USE CAUTION.



Become a fan of The Cardinal weather page. Submit your pictures or just stay up-to-date on weather topics — go direct to the Arlington Cardinal Weather photos. For a list of all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages, go to Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …

Arlingtoncardinal.com is an Amazon Associate website, which means that a small percentage of your purchases gets paid to Arlingtoncardinal.com at no extra cost to you. When you use the search boxes above, any Amazon banner ad, or any product associated with an Amazon banner on this website, you help pay expenses related to maintaining Arlingtoncardinal.com and creating new services and ideas for a resourceful website. See more info at Arlingtoncardinal.com/AdDisclosure