WIND ADVISORY Sunday 8 AM to 6 PM; SW 25-35 with 50 MPH Gusts Forecast

#ad▼
 SUPPORT UKRAINE  or   TRY AMAZON PRIME  

URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
847 PM CST SAT NOV 12 2011

MCHENRY-LAKE IL-LEE-DE KALB-KANE-DUPAGE-COOK-LA SALLE-KENDALL-
GRUNDY-WILL-KANKAKEE-LIVINGSTON-IROQUOIS-FORD-LAKE IN-PORTER-
NEWTON-JASPER-BENTON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF…WOODSTOCK…WAUKEGAN…DIXON…DEKALB…
AURORA…WHEATON…CHICAGO…OTTAWA…OSWEGO…MORRIS…JOLIET…
KANKAKEE…PONTIAC…WATSEKA…PAXTON…GARY…VALPARAISO…
MOROCCO…RENSSELAER…FOWLER
847 PM CST SAT NOV 12 2011 /947 PM EST SAT NOV 12 2011/

…WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM CST /9 AM EST/ TO
6 PM CST /7 PM EST/ SUNDAY…

* WINDS…SOUTH WINDS 20 TO 30 MPH WILL CONTINUE OVERNIGHT INTO
SUNDAY MORNING AHEAD OF A COLD FRONT. HOWEVER…AS THE COLD
FRONT PUSHES ACROSS THE AREA EARLY SUNDAY AFTERNOON…WINDS WILL
BECOME SOUTHWESTERLY AND CONTINUE TO INCREASE TO 25 TO 35 MPH
WITH SOME GUSTS AROUND 50 MPH AT TIMES.

* IMPACTS…WINDS THIS STRONG MAY CAUSE MINOR PROPERTY DAMAGE
AND MAKE TRAVEL HAZARDOUS…ESPECIALLY FOR HIGHER PROFILE
VEHICLES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT WINDS OF 35 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS
THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT…ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH
PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.



Become a fan of The Cardinal weather page. Submit your pictures or just stay up-to-date on weather topics — go direct to the Arlington Cardinal Weather photos. For a list of all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages, go to Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook …

Arlingtoncardinal.com is an Amazon Associate website, which means that a small percentage of your purchases gets paid to Arlingtoncardinal.com at no extra cost to you. When you use the search boxes above, any Amazon banner ad, or any product associated with an Amazon banner on this website, you help pay expenses related to maintaining Arlingtoncardinal.com and creating new services and ideas for a resourceful website. See more info at Arlingtoncardinal.com/AdDisclosure