Frost Advisory for Chicagoland, Arlington Heights — Expected After Midnight

Frost advisory in effect from 1 am to 8 am CDT Friday…

38°F low predicted for 4:00 a.m. (lower temperatures at ground level)

Check Arlingtoncardinal.com/weather for details, forecast and radar

FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM CDT /2 AM EDT/ TO 8 AM CDT
/9 AM EDT/ FRIDAY…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN CHICAGO HAS ISSUED A FROST
ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM CDT /2 AM EDT/ TO 8 AM
CDT /9 AM EDT/ FRIDAY.

* TEMPERATURE…LOWS WILL GENERALLY FALL TO THE LOWER TO MID 30S
WITH SOME OF THE TYPICALLY COLDER VALLEY AND LOW LYING AREAS
DROPPING INTO THE UPPER 20S. TEMPERATURES IN THE CORE OF THE
CITY AS WELL AS IMMEDIATELY ADJACENT TO THE LAKE WILL NOT GET
BELOW THE UPPER 30S TO AROUND 40 AND FROST WILL NOT OCCUR IN
THESE AREAS. OFFICIAL AIR TEMPERATURES ARE MEASURED AT 2 METERS
ABOVE THE GROUND…SO TEMPERATURES AT THE ACTUAL SURFACE LEVEL
WILL LIKELY BE A FEW TO SEVERAL DEGREES COLDER ALLOWING FROST TO
FORM.

* IMPACTS…PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…TENDER…NON
INDIGENOUS VEGETATION LEFT EXPOSED OVERNIGHT MAY BE DAMAGED OR
KILLED.

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR
PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.