Subway Sandwich Salmonella Outbreak — Investigation Totals Illinois Counties Affected

An Illinois Department of Health investigation has turned up 26 Illinois counties affected by a salmonella outbreak. Those counties where reports of illness have occurred included:

Bureau, Cass, Champaign, Christian, Coles, DeKalb, DeWitt, Fulton, Henry, Knox, LaSalle, Livingston, Macon, Marshall, McLean, Moultrie, Ogle, Peoria, Sangamon, Schuyler, Shelby, Tazewell, Vermilion, Warren, Will and Winnebago.

The Illinois Department of Public Health reported yesterday that 80 people, ranging in age from 2 to 79, became sick after eating in Subway restaurants.