Wrigley Field, home of the Chicago Cubs — is one of two major league baseball parks in Chicago. Wrigley Field is located on Chicago’s North Side on an irregular block bounded by Clark Street (west) and Addison Street (south) and Waveland Avenue (north) and Sheffield Avenue (east). Wrigley Field is nicknamed “The Friendly Confines”, a phrase popularized by “Mr. Cub” — Hall of Fame shortstop and first baseman Ernie Banks.

Wrigley Field (1920) is the oldest baseball park in the National League, with a current seating capacity of 42,495. Wrigley Field is the second-oldest of all major league parks. Fenway Park opened in 1912 is the only remaining Federal League park.

Chewing gum magnate William Wrigley Jr. of the Wrigley Company acquired complete control of the Cubs in 1921, and the ballpark was renamed from Cubs Park (1920 to 1926) to Wrigley Field from 1927 to present. The ballpark underwent a major revonation from 1922-23.

Arlingtoncardinal.com is an Amazon Associate website, which means that a small percentage of your purchases gets paid to Arlingtoncardinal.com at no extra cost to you. When you use the search boxes above, any Amazon banner ad, or any product associated with an Amazon banner on this website, you help pay expenses related to maintaining Arlingtoncardinal.com and creating new services and ideas for a resourceful website. See more info at Arlingtoncardinal.com/AdDisclosure